Readalong

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Hosted by listenwithaudrey
01 May 24 - 15 May 24
120 participants

About

Join the Audrey community to listen to Alice's Adventures in Wonderland on the Audrey app starting on May 1st 2024  🦩 🐇

We're tumbling down the rabbit hole with the most brilliant and hilarious full-cast (our biggest cast yet!) audiobook of Lewis Carroll's children's classic, with a predictably fascinating and rabbithole-y guide by our fave Simon Haisell

Here's the schedule and more about the book on Audrey and this listen-along. If you haven't already, do sign up to receive our emails and reminders (and to be in with a chance of winning next month's listen-along book!)

The following people have been involved in the production of the Audrey guided edition of Alice, and we're so excited for you to enjoy it!

Narrators: a massive, wonderful full cast of actors (see the Audrey app for all their names!)
Guide: Simon Haisell
Illustrator: Lotte Budai

Forums

Introductions

Welcome to Wonderland. 
In the words of the Caterpillar, "Who are You?"

Please introduce yourselves and where in the world you find yourself 🌎
43 comments

Curiouser and Curiouser. Preface. Chapters 1 and 2.

Target: 02 May 2024

Down the Rabbit Hole and A Pool of Tears
  • What do rabbit holes mean to you?
  • What animal would you be in Wonderland, and why?
19 comments

Tails, Tales and the White Rabbit. Chapters 3-4

Target: 05 May 2024

When has the world made you feel bigger or smaller than you actually are? 
10 comments

The Cheshire Cat and the Duchess. Chapters 5-6

Target: 07 May 2024

' "How do you know I'm mad," said Alice.
"You must be," said the Cat, "or you wouldn't have come here." '
What are your thoughts on this quote?

8 comments

A Tea Party and Croquet. Chapters 7-8

Target: 10 May 2024

Does the Mad Hatter remind you of anyone?
6 comments

Mock Turtle and the Lobster-quadrille. Chapters 9-10

Target: 13 May 2024

Do you have a favourite edition of Alice in Wonderland?
Do you still have a treasured copy from your childhood?
9 comments

Who stole the tarts? Chapters 11-12

Target: 15 May 2024

In his guide note Simon asks, 'Does knowing the harder-to-stomach aspects of an author's life change your enjoyment of their writing?'
7 comments

More rabbit holes!

Target: 15 May 2024

A space to chase down rabbit holes and share your thoughts on the listen-along and Alice. 
13 comments

Audrey Instagram Live Event: May 26th at 6pm British Summer Time

Audrey would like to invite you to our first Instagram Live Event on SUNDAY 26th MAY at 6pm British Summer Time  💌 
 
We would love you to join us in a conversation about Alice in Wonderland, literary rabbit holes and Listen-Alongs. 

Thank you for all your wonderful contributions to this Listen-Along. We hope that you have enjoyed your journey to Wonderland and that you will join us on Sunday! Just log into Instagram and head to our profile @listenwithaudrey to join our Live. 

 The times for our IG Live Event around the world:  
 🌎 10am Pacific Daylight Time. 1pm Eastern Daylight Time. 
 🌍 6pm British Summer Time. 7pm South Africa Standard Time. 7pm Central European Summer Time. 8pm Eastern European Summer Time. 
 🌏 10.30pm India Standard Time. Monday 27th May: 3am Australian Eastern Standard Time. 5am New Zealand Standard Time. 
2 comments