International Booker Prize Winners

Hosted by readmedo

93 participants, 45 books added

You can start and finish this challenge whenever you like!

(Previously the Man Booker International Prize from 2005-2015. Took over from Independent Foreign Fiction Prize in 2016.)

The Man Booker Prize was originally open only to writers from the Commonwealth, Ireland, and Zimbabwe, but the International Prize is open to all nationalities who have work available in English including translations.

From 2005-2015 the award was given every two years to a living author of any nationality for a body of work published in English or generally available in English translation.

Since 2016 individual books have been nominated. It became an annual prize and awarded a book of fiction translated into English, with the prize split between author and translator.

For the years 2005-2015 any book by the winning author would count towards the challenge.

For this year's prize, 13 books have been longlisted. The shortlist of six will be announced on 7 April and the winners of the prize will be named on 26 May 2022.

You may also be interested in another challenge hosted by me: Independent Foreign Fiction Prize

Challenge prompts