The 2023 Stella Prize Longlist

Hosted by jessica_h

6 participants, 12 books added

You can start and finish this challenge whenever you like!

Stella is a major voice for gender equality and cultural change in Australian literature.

Founded in 2012, the organisation’s flagship program is the annual Stella Prize – a major literary award celebrating Australian women’s writing.

The 2023 Stella Prize longlist was announced live and online on Thursday 2 March at the Wheeler Centre.

Chair of the 2023 Stella Prize Judging Panel, award-winning author Alice Pung OAM, was joined by her fellow judges Astrid Edwards, Beejay Silcox, Jeff Sparrow and Alison Whittaker, for a lively and wide-ranging discussion about the stories, themes, and ideas explored in each of the 12 works.

[from the 2023 Stella Prize Longlist Announcement:]

Challenge prompts