A review by rilu
The Bellwether Revivals, by Benjamin Wood

dark emotional mysterious tense fast-paced
  • Plot- or character-driven? A mix
  • Strong character development? It's complicated
  • Loveable characters? Yes
  • Diverse cast of characters? No
  • Flaws of characters a main focus? Yes

5.0

This has probably become my favourite book! Also that ending! I didn't see it coming and it bloody hurt! 
Perfect for fans of The Secret History by Donna Tartt and perfect for those who would want to read Donna Tartt but are scared about the unnecessary length of The Secret History, and the boring descriptions that go on for ages. This book is absolutely BRILLIANT!!!