rilu's reviews
144 reviews

Insatiable, by Daisy Buchanan

Go to review page

medium-paced
  • Plot- or character-driven? Plot
  • Strong character development? No
  • Loveable characters? No
  • Diverse cast of characters? No
  • Flaws of characters a main focus? Yes

3.5


Expand filter menu Content Warnings
The Twisted Ones, by T. Kingfisher

Go to review page

adventurous dark funny mysterious tense medium-paced
  • Plot- or character-driven? Plot
  • Strong character development? No
  • Loveable characters? Yes
  • Diverse cast of characters? No
  • Flaws of characters a main focus? No

4.0

One Night, New York, by Lara Thompson

Go to review page

dark hopeful mysterious sad tense slow-paced
  • Plot- or character-driven? Plot
  • Strong character development? No
  • Loveable characters? It's complicated
  • Diverse cast of characters? Yes
  • Flaws of characters a main focus? No

3.5


Expand filter menu Content Warnings
The Bellwether Revivals, by Benjamin Wood

Go to review page

dark emotional mysterious tense fast-paced
  • Plot- or character-driven? A mix
  • Strong character development? It's complicated
  • Loveable characters? Yes
  • Diverse cast of characters? No
  • Flaws of characters a main focus? Yes

5.0

This has probably become my favourite book! Also that ending! I didn't see it coming and it bloody hurt! 
Perfect for fans of The Secret History by Donna Tartt and perfect for those who would want to read Donna Tartt but are scared about the unnecessary length of The Secret History, and the boring descriptions that go on for ages. This book is absolutely BRILLIANT!!! 
Diary of a Film, by Niven Govinden

Go to review page

emotional inspiring lighthearted reflective slow-paced
  • Plot- or character-driven? Character
  • Strong character development? It's complicated
  • Loveable characters? Yes
  • Diverse cast of characters? No
  • Flaws of characters a main focus? No

4.0

Lullaby Beach, by Stella Duffy

Go to review page

emotional inspiring mysterious reflective medium-paced
  • Plot- or character-driven? A mix
  • Strong character development? Yes
  • Loveable characters? Yes
  • Diverse cast of characters? Yes
  • Flaws of characters a main focus? It's complicated

5.0

Wow. Just wow. This book is so wonderful and complex with a cast of characters so powerful! Its resilient and strong, brave women are the main focus, resulting in a powerful, heartbreaking story of survival, Prejudice, sisterhood, family and above all, love. 

Expand filter menu Content Warnings
Twilight, by Stephenie Meyer

Go to review page

5.0

This book is my absolute favorite!I won't be tired enough to read it and re-read it!
This year I'm reading it for the 13th time!Can you believe it??
I love it.I love all the entire story and the writing is just AMAZING!