A Lesson in Vengeance by Victoria Lee

A Lesson in Vengeance

Victoria Lee

fiction lgbtqia+ thriller young adult adventurous dark tense slow-paced

384 pages | first published 2021

Description

For fans of Wilder Girls and Ninth House, comes a dark, twisty, atmospheric thriller about a boarding school haunted by its history of witchcraft and two girls dangerously close to digging up the past. Witchcraft is woven into the Dalloway Scho...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 11 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

dark 100%
mysterious 100%
tense 85%
reflective 42%
adventurous 14%
challenging 14%
emotional 14%

Pace

medium 85%
slow 14%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 66% | A mix: 33%

Strong character development?

It's complicated: 60% | Yes: 40%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 50% | No: 50%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 80% | N/A: 20%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 100%

Average rating

3.59