A Lesson in Vengeance by Victoria Lee

A Lesson in Vengeance

Victoria Lee

fiction lgbtqia+ thriller young adult dark mysterious tense medium-paced

372 pages | first published 2021

Edition information

Description

For fans of Wilder Girls and Ninth House, comes a dark, twisty, atmospheric thriller about a boarding school haunted by its history of witchcraft and two girls dangerously close to digging up the past. Witchcraft is woven into the Dalloway Scho...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

Summary of 2378 reviews

Moods

dark 97%
mysterious 89%
tense 66%
emotional 32%
sad 15%
adventurous 14%
challenging 14%
reflective 8%

Pace

medium 65%
slow 20%
fast 14%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 51% | A mix: 39% | Plot: 7%

Strong character development?

It's complicated: 42% | Yes: 37% | No: 19%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 50% | No: 35% | Yes: 13%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 72% | It's complicated: 12% | No: 12% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 5% | No: 1%

Average rating

3.75

See all reviews...