A Lesson in Vengeance by Victoria Lee

A Lesson in Vengeance

Victoria Lee

fiction lgbtqia+ thriller young adult dark mysterious tense medium-paced

372 pages | first published 2021

Description

For fans of Wilder Girls and Ninth House, comes a dark, twisty, atmospheric thriller about a boarding school haunted by its history of witchcraft and two girls dangerously close to digging up the past. Witchcraft is woven into the Dalloway Scho...
Browse similar books...

Plus

Content Warnings

Submitted by users as part of their reviews

Expand filter menu View summary

See all...

Community Reviews

summary of 677 ratings (see reviews)

Moods

dark 98%
mysterious 90%
tense 71%
emotional 36%
sad 15%
challenging 14%
adventurous 11%
reflective 10%
funny 0%
informative 0%
relaxing 0%

Pace

medium 63%
slow 21%
fast 15%

Plot- or character-driven?

Character: 56% | A mix: 36% | Plot: 6% | N/A: 0%

Strong character development?

It's complicated: 44% | Yes: 39% | No: 15% | N/A: 0%

Loveable characters?

It's complicated: 55% | No: 30% | Yes: 13% | N/A: 0%

Diverse cast of characters?

Yes: 77% | No: 11% | It's complicated: 8% | N/A: 1%

Flaws of characters a main focus?

Yes: 92% | It's complicated: 6% | No: 1%

Average rating

3.91