allonsythornraxx's reviews
992 reviews

So This Is Ever After, by F.T. Lukens

Go to review page

3.0

04/07/2022
3 ⭐
Very slow-paced and predictable. I honestly think this would work better as a tv show or movie, than a book. It's all very cinematic and I can picture so much of it so well in my head, but, I really was so bored reading this. FT Lukens does get brownie points for the interesting world, found family dynamic and friends to lovers romance though!

16/01/2022
oh my god??? how did i not know about this??? my merthur loving heart is soaring rn


Blog | Letterboxd | Instagram | Bookstagram | Tumblr | Twitter 
We Had to Remove This Post, by Hanna Bervoets

Go to review page

4.0

4/07/2022
4 ⭐
Very very graphic and well written. I will literally never read this again and I don't think it's the type of book I'd feel comfortable recommending to others. But, it was very interesting and got me thinking. I'll admit I had to fast forward through some of the descriptions of graphic scenes (the main character is a content moderator) but, other than that, this was pretty damn good.

Please check trigger warnings before reading, there are some incredibly graphic descriptions in this book!

Blog | Letterboxd | Instagram | Bookstagram | Tumblr | Twitter 
The Stranger in Seat 8B, by Nikki Castle

Go to review page

3.0

03/07/2022
3 ⭐️
A quick, fun read that I definitely recommend for smutty romance fans in need of a quick binge read! This was a great fast read, I only wish we’d gotten an epilogue at the end. Honestly, at this point, I think I’ll read anything that Nikki Castle writes.

Blog | Letterboxd | Instagram | Bookstagram | Tumblr | Twitter 
A Chance for Us, by Corinne Michaels

Go to review page

3.0

03/07/2022
3 ⭐
Not mind-blowing but still a lot of fun even if everything did happen way too fast! I'll definitely be reading more from Corinne Michaels in the future!

Blog | Letterboxd | Instagram | Bookstagram | Tumblr | Twitter 
Book Lovers, by Emily Henry

Go to review page

3.0

02/07/2022
3 ⭐
I can't believe I'm saying this, but Book Lovers is an overall pretty boring book. I didn't really start enjoying it until roughly the 280-page mark and even then that last 100 or so pages was just a waiting game to get to the epilogue. Kudos to the marketing team for that blurb but, the book absolutely did not live up to it.

Blog | Letterboxd | Instagram | Bookstagram | Tumblr | Twitter 
Something Wilder, by Christina Lauren

Go to review page

3.0

01/07/2022
3 ⭐
This just wasn't really my vibe. I doubt I'll ever reread this, but I think it would make such a fun movie!

Blog | Letterboxd | Instagram | Bookstagram | Tumblr | Twitter 
You Deserve Each Other, by Sarah Hogle

Go to review page

2.5

27/06/202
2.5 ⭐
I enjoyed the last couple of chapters but, couldn't stand the other 95% of this book. It's a Capital N No from me.

Blog | Letterboxd | Instagram | Bookstagram | Tumblr | Twitter 
The Sizzle Paradox, by Lily Menon

Go to review page

2.0

29/06/2022
2 ⭐
Wow, yeah, no. With all the hype of The Love Hypothesis I'm loving seeing all of these women in STEM, but, with that, I would actually like to see smart characters who seem like they would actually survive in that field. Apart from that, this was just so awfully boring.

Blog | Letterboxd | Instagram | Bookstagram | Tumblr | Twitter 
Lore Olympus: Volume Four, by Rachel Smythe

Go to review page

5.0

17/02/2022
5 ⭐
Read up to end of season 1 (115) and loved it. Things are moving with the plot and the romance and there were so many reveals at the end. I'm absolutely loving getting to know these characters!!

Blog | Letterboxd | Instagram | Tumblr | Twitter 
Boyfriend Material, by Alexis Hall

Go to review page

3.5

15/06/2022
3.5 ⭐️
Very cute and such a quick read! There were a few too many stops and starts in this relationship (especially by the end) but, I really appreciated this opposites attract romance with two vulnerable men growing together. I’ll definitely be picking up the sequel!

Blog | Letterboxd | Instagram | Tumblr | Twitter